Club Meeting Schedule

 
 

Our regular monthly club meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month.

Meeting agendas are updated as necessary, and members are notified beforehand by e-mail.

All meetings feature a monthly club model contest.

 

Meeting time:   7:30–9:00PM (unless otherwise specified)

Meeting location:   

St. Anthony's Banquet Hall
523 St. Anthony Street
Ottawa, ON   K1R 6Z9
(located near Preston St., north side of Hwy 417)
www.stanthonysbanquethall.ca

 

January 2017
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda:
    • Christmas Booty Show 'n Tell
    • Membership renewal
 
 
February 2017
Wednesday, February 1, 2017
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Admittance: IPMS Ottawa members only
  • Agenda:
    • Swap Meet
    • Model Kit Giveaway
    • Prize Draws for 2016 participation
 
 
March 2017
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
  • Annual special contest: "Airfix" (any Airfix brand kit; rebranded/reboxed kits are not eligible), does not have to be OOB (out-of-box) construction
  • Presentation: Landscape Base construction (by IPMS Ottawa President, Glenn Cauley)
  • Other: Selection of March 2018 annual contest theme
 
 
April 2017
Wednesday, April 5, 2017
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: Cool Tools & other interesting hobby products, favourite model kits
 
 
May 2017
Wednesday, May 3, 2017
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: Build Night
 
 
June 2017
Wednesday, June 7, 2017
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda:
    • Giveaways from estate collection
    • Open discussion on hobby topic
 
 
July 2017
Wednesday, July 5, 2017
  • Contest: Canada
  • Presentation: TBD
 
 
August 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 2017
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: Swap Meet
 
 
September 2017
Wednesday, September 6, 2017
  • Contest: IPMS Farnborough contest — "Anything British"
  • Agenda: Judging How-to (for CAPCON 2017)
 
 
October 2017
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: TBD
 
 
November 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: Build Night
 
 
December 2017
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
  • Contest: OOB (out of box)
  • Agenda: 2017 wrap-up, presidential election